St Benedict’s Primary School has 20 teaching staff and eight support staff. 

The staff includes a principal, eight full-time teachers, seven part-time teachers, one part-time Learning Support Teacher, one part-time Aboriginal Education Teacher, one part-time EADL teacher, six part-time Learning Support Assistants, a part-time Teacher-Librarian, a part-time Library Assistant and a Clerical Assistant. There is also a cleaner.

A Registered Psychologist is available to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual student’s learning needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences, as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement has been developed to increase student readiness for, and engagement in, learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels. 

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the business.

A list of staff contacts can be found below:         

School Executive

Principal: Mr Mark Hornby-Howell

Assistant Principal: Mr Desmond McCosker

Classroom Teachers

K Black – Mrs Jacqueline Lojszczyk

K Red – Mr Luke Moore

1 Red – Mr John Armstrong

1 Black – Miss Simone Brazel

2 Red – Miss Jessica Laczkowski 

2 Black - Miss Tegan Sakoff

3 Black – Mrs Megan McNeely and Mrs Teigan McKinnon (jobshare)

3 Red – Mrs Lisa Reid

4 Black – Mrs Megan Hunt and Mr Noel Smith (jobshare)

4 Red - Mrs Leah Killen

5 Red – Mr Wayne Bailey (Primary Coordinator)  (Executive Support Teacher)

6 Black – Mr Desmond McCosker (Assistant Principal) Mrs Jacqui Hosie (Executive Support Teacher)

Support staff

School Sport Organiser: Mr Wayne Bailey

School Psychologist: Mrs Khaalyd Brown

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Ainara Mateos

Library Assistant: Mrs Pam Nicolaidis

Leading Teacher: Mrs Michelle Greaves

Learning Support Teacher: Mrs Michelle Collins 

Learning Support Officers: Mrs Susan Rothfield, Mrs Belinda Goode, Mrs Lisa Hingst, Mrs Kelly Cameron, Mrs Kylie Bryant, Mrs Nicole Kelly & Mrs Jenny Stewart

English Second Language (EADL) Teacher: Mrs Jo-Anne Franks

Aboriginal Education Teacher: Mrs Lisa DesForges

Music Teacher: Mrs Julie Fawcett

School Clerical: Mrs Jan Cotton

Cleaner: Mr Christopher Hicks